jump to navigation

My Reactions to LOST Season Four, Episode Twelve: There’s No Place Like Home – Part One May 16, 2008

Posted by lotrking in L O S T.
Tags:
trackback

Garg! A whole two weeks until the season finale! Thank goodness this episode was good enough to last us ‘til then. As I always seem to do in these “LOST Reactions” posts, I’ll move along in random order: first, I’m glad that Jack will eventually find out that Claire is his sister. With his father being dead, and Claire left behind on the Island, I feared he’d never learn the truth. This leads to my next comment, assuming the Six are going to leave the Island soon, it appears that Claire may get no say as to whether she wanted Aaron to leave the Island or not. When the Six finally do return to the Island (c’mon, it’s inevitable) I feel sorry for the person who may face Claire’s (and possibly Jacob’s) wrath for baby-snatching.

Back to the “present” time, I sure as heck want to know what Ben’s plan is, because the way it’s been implemented so far seems questionable to me. Also, why is the Orchid underground? Could it be the location of the source of the Island’s power? And why was a light signal required before travelling there? Who was he signaling? Perhaps the Orchid is near the Temple, and Ben had to let the Others know why he was travelling there? And speaking of the Others, why has a group left the Temple in order to abduct Kate and Sawyer? And what do they want with them? I think in this desperate time for the Island, the Others and the Survivors may finally need to ally to keep themselves alive. (It would certainly be interesting to watch.)

Lastly, on the freighter, we finally get to see a portion of the survivors “re-meet” Michael. Personally, I’m surprised Jin didn’t sock him in the face. Of course, the big question from the ship is, why is a bunch of C4 wired, where’d it come from, and how are they going to defuse it? All of this put together looks as though the season finale will be just as shocking as ever and I certainly can’t wait.

See you in two weeks! (Or sooner if you read my comics reviews! 😉 )

-LOTRKing

Comments»

1. Catching Up « It’s a Mad House, a Mad House!! - May 17, 2008

[…] LOTRKing’s Thoughts. […]

2. Caitlin - May 19, 2008

This episode made me re-think about the Hostiles. I don’t understand why Richard doesn’t age and who all those other random people are. It’s another one of those things that keeps me coming back for more.

I can’t remember if I brought this up before, but I think the “flash forwards” are intermediate flash forwards. Like, that stuff takes place after season 4 but before season 5? I don’t know. Just a thought.

I loved Sun’s “in your face” speech to her dad. It was just amazing.

I’m sure I’ll see you at work in the near future!


Leave a Reply

