jump to navigation

Well, apparently my reviews don’t suck… April 28, 2008

Posted by lotrking in Comic Book Stuff, Other Random Stuff.
Tags: , ,
trackback

…because I am now also going to be writing reviews for Weekly Comic Book Review! That’s right, your favorite rambling King of the LOTR will be writing reviews that will actually be read by hundreds, instead of dozens! (Not that I don’t appreciate the 2-3 dozen that read this site daily, I am humbled that the amount of people who actually want to read what I have to say is more than four people. πŸ˜‰ ) So what does this mean for this site? Well, I still plan to write reviews here. There will be some comics that I review only on WCBR, there will be some that I review only here, and there will some that I review both places. For the ones that occur twice, be assured they will be completely rewritten reviews, not just a copy and paste job. What will the difference be? My WCBR reviews will be more “professional,” so there will be no spoilers, and they will be shorter. Here, I’ll keep doing things the way they’ve been done: long, drawn out, spoiler-ful, and conversational. So which version do I want you to read? Both of course! One more news bit to reveal: since I cannot sign things “-LOTRKing” at WCBR, I might as well reveal my name: *drumroll* M. Staples. I know, boring huh? LOTRKing sounds cooler. πŸ˜› So what does the “M” stand for? Well, that is the Mystery. πŸ˜‰ (Sorry, bad pun.) But I’m sure I’d be insanely amused at your guesses, so start firing them. Lastly, to read my first ever review at WCBR go here. More are sure to follow.

Have fun! Happy reading! Try to guess my name! and Please leave comments!

πŸ˜‰

-LOTRKing

Comments»

1. dylan555 - April 28, 2008

Congrats on the new gig.

2. lotrking - April 28, 2008

Thanks. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

