jump to navigation

LOTRKing, Where Have You Been? March 10, 2008

Posted by lotrking in Comic Book Stuff, L O S T, Other Random Stuff.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

So where have I been? Well, you wouldn’t believe it, but first I was abducted by Skrulls and then ….. wait, you don’t believe me? Well, here’s the “real” answer then, mostly I’ve just been uber-busy. This past week I worked doubles every day except Wednesday, and I was still busy on Wednesday anyway (doesn’t point to the stack of comics that he bought that day). There were some days when I wasn’t busy enough, and I could’ve written a review or two, but on those days I was just lazy. So to the people who missed my comics reviews and LOST theories in the last two weeks (all four of you), I’m sorry. But just to make up for it, for the next two weeks, I’m going to post something every day (except Sunday). That’s right Monday through Saturday starting today for the next fortnight, there will be a comics review, or some LOST theories, or just some random babblings (heck, I’m even planning to write a review of a fairly new CD). So, since this is today’s post (cause I can cheat like that), check back tomorrow for my much delayed review of Thor 6!

But before I sign off, just some quick comics news: I unfortunately must now sacrifice three more dollars a month. Why? Because I was silly enough to read the first seven issues of Avengers: The Initiative on my Civil War DVD-ROM, and they were insanely awesome. This series is too good not to read, so I will be picking it up for the time being. I’m still catching up on back issues however, so you’ll have to wait a bit for a review of a current issue (I’m not going to review back issues like I did with Daredevil and Thor, because I’m lazy). Doesn’t this go against what I’ve said in my FAQ about picking up new series? Yes, it does. This is exactly why I try not to read other comics, because I’m afraid I’ll like them, and then have to pick up the whole series. You can say “its just one more comic series, only $3 more a month”, until you are in financial oblivion, and I won’t do that. So I think this is really only a one time thing, don’t expect me to pick up another series without sacrificing another any time soon. (Unless they start a Silver Surfer ongoing series.) (And Secret Invasion doesn’t count, it is pretty much a given that it needs to be read, so I will of course be getting those.)

See you tomorrow!

-LOTRKing

Comments»

1. Caitlin - March 10, 2008

I have definitely missed your LOST theories and I haven’t gotten to talk to you at work for quite some time. Bring it on! lol

2. Where things stand….. « LOTRKing’s Comics Reviews and Other Random Stuff - March 22, 2008

[…] Silver Surfer, Spider-Man, The Twelve, Thor, Uncanny X-Men, X-Men trackback Well, last week when I said I’d have comments for two weeks straight, I figured in the review for New Avengers 39, which I […]


Leave a Reply

