jump to navigation

Initial Reactions to LOST Season Four, Episode Two: Confirmed Dead February 8, 2008

Posted by lotrking in L O S T.
Tags: ,
trackback

Okay, so perhaps the most shocking part needs to be mentioned first: the polar bear excavation! What the heck??? I think this can only mean one of two things: either the Dharma Initiative was experimenting with time travel (something that wouldn’t surprise me) or Dharma started waaaaay before the 70s. The only thing is that the emblem was from the Hydra station, so does this mean the stations were named after earlier stations? I don’t know, but that was probably one of the most shocking moments that I have seen on this show in quite a while. Then again, if time travel is somehow involved in this show, perhaps that might explain why traveling to the Island always makes for a bumpy ride. (Perhaps they are traveling through a wormhole?)

Another thing I need to point out: I was right! We certainly did see more of that creepy Black guy; I just didn’t realize we would see him so soon.

Another quick comment on Miles’ ghostbusting: my first reaction was that he was a fraud, but after seeing him use his “powers” (or whatever they should be called) twice now, I think I’m convinced. In any other show this may seem cheesy, but that’s part of what makes LOST awesome: anything goes.

Well, this seems kind of short and full of random bursts, but that’s all for today! Check back Monday for something much more coherent! 😉

Oh yeah, and please leave comments!

-LOTRKing

Comments»

1. dylan555 - February 8, 2008

I had the same reaction regarding the polar bear/Dharma stuff. I think the island is back in time. The submarine always seemed like a symbol to me. I never thought it was getting people on or off the island, more like it was duping them.

I suspect the island is out of the timestream and Dharma has lost it (since Ben killed them all). This might explain why some of the ‘natives’ never seem to age.

It’s getting really good now!

2. Secondary Reactions to LOST Season Four, Episode Two: Confrimed Dead « LOTRKing’s Comics Reviews and Other Random Stuff - February 11, 2008

[…] already mentioned the heavy stuff from the polar dig on Friday, but there are two more things I want to touch on: one, why does Charlotte refuse to believe that […]


Leave a Reply

